Magic Jack Saves You Money.

unknown said…
I am getting ready to try the “Magic Jack” and drop my regular phone service which is through the cable company. The Magic Jack plugs into your PC and your phone plugs into the Magic Jack.

The first time you hook it up, you will be provided with a phone number that is permanently attached to the Magic Jack which you can take everywhere with you and use on any laptop or PC with Internet service.

Yearly cost for phone service with Magic Jack is less than $20. The only draw-back is that if your computer is down, so is your phone. BUT, remember that you can take the Magic Jack and your phone with you to a working PC at a friends house or even the local library. The phone call will not cost your friend even a penny.

The Magic Jack does have a few international calling limitations though; so if you frequently need to place international calls you’ll have to double check Magic Jacks calling limitations before getting rid of your home phone.

I am sure that there may be other things that might be objectionable, like having to leave your computer on 24/7 to get phone calls. Overall though it doesn’t sound like to bad a deal, even if you keep your phone service you have now. Click the link for more info on the MagicJack.com

  1. Claude Genest
    September 29, 2009 at 11:17 AM

    I tried Majic Jack, I think it is junk, Trying to get service, – impossible to get a person. The system is ok as long as it is on line. If you lose power or shut the cpu down You have to call a home rep person who works out of their home on line. No actual person on a telephone. Poor service. I would not recommend it for the world.

  2. lorraine
    September 17, 2009 at 6:16 PM

    The service is horrible. I was online with the so-called tech for HOURS and a minor problem turned into the whole thing being deactivated and they can’t tell me why. They don’t want to give a refund (after 30 days) and I have absolutely no phone service until they send another device and we start the whole process again. DON’T get one until they get the bugs out. May be a while.

  3. Neil Pemberton
    September 15, 2009 at 10:25 AM

    I have had mJ for over a year. I even renewed for the second year. Why, I could never tell you, other than to say I want it to work really bad. Unfortunately, I have had trouble almost from the beginning. I have spent countless hours with technical service & almost always thought the problem/s had been cured, only to discover I was wrong. It is incomprehensible how this company has survived without solving its customer’s problems, which in my case are too many to list. If anyone in management reviewed complaints, solutions & customer follow-up they would have made mJ a viable model instead of an ongoing trial.

    Good luck to you, neilpem@ix.netcom.com

  4. victoria
    September 2, 2009 at 12:17 PM

    Dont!!! Unless it is a second line. DO not do like most of us and be dependent on it for service. IT IS A NIGHTMARE and losing important calls, having all the internal settings of your pc messed with do not save you a dime. I am sure I have spent way more money on this service then comcast in the damage it has presented in my life and with my pc. I am having to get a tech come to the house to straighten it out. I couldnt even log into my computer for some time, so could not even get my emails. THIS PRODUCT IS A FRAUD

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

